Jack Nightingale Series 1-4 by Stephen Leather

Jack Nightingale Series 1-4 by Stephen Leather
  • Author: Stephen Leather
    Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
    Genres: Fiction Other
    Publish Date: April 25, 2013
    ISBN-10: B00W8MIAP0
    Pages: 1200
    File Type: Epub, Mobi
    Language: English

Book Preface

Nightfall (Jack Nightingale #1) (2010)

“You are going to Hell, Jack Nightingale.”

They are the words that ended Jack Nightingale’s career as a negotiator with the Metropolitan Police. But two years later, when Nightingale is a struggling Private Eye, the words come back to haunt him. Nightingale discovers that he was adopted at birth and that his real father, a confirmed Satanist, sold Nightingale’s soul to a demon from Hell. And on his thirty-third birthday ā�� just weeks away ā�� the demon is coming to claim its prize.

Midnight (Jack Nightingale #2) (2011)
Nightmare (Jack Nightingale #3) (2012)
Nightshade (Jack Nightingale #4) (2013)

Review: (Nightfall #1)

“Jack Nightingale, a British cop turned private investigator, is dumbfounded when he learns, all at once, that he was adopted when he was a newborn; that his real father has recently died, leaving Jack his deserted mansion; and, oh yes, that his real father sold Jackā��s soul to a devil (not the devil, just a devil) when Jack was a baby, and soon someone or something will come to collect. Leather approaches this fantastic story as though it were a traditional private-eye thriller. At first, Jack is skeptical – well, who wouldnā��t be? – but as he checks out the mansion and looks into the history of the man who claimed to have been his real father, he begins to believe (of course, the inexplicable deaths of people close to him are also pretty good signs that something is afoot). This is a very good genre-bending novel. Leatherā��s choice to write it as if it were a straight thriller seems entirely appropriate, grounding the story in reality and making the fantasy-horror elements that much more frightening.” – Booklist


Stephen Leather was a journalist for more than ten years on newspapers such as The Times, the Daily Mail and the South China Morning Post in Hong Kong. Before that, he was employed as a biochemist for ICI, shovelled limestone in a quarry, worked as a baker, a petrol pump attendant, a barman, and worked for the Inland Revenue. He began writing full-time in 1992. His bestsellers have been translated into more than ten languages. He has also written for television shows such as London’s Burning, The Knock and the BBC’s Murder in Mind series. For much of 2011 his self-published eBooks – including The Bestseller, The Basement, Once Bitten and Dreamer’s Cat – dominated the UK eBook bestseller lists and sold more than half a million copies.

  • File Type: Epub, Mobi
  • Upload Date: June 14, 2015

Do you like this book? Please share with your friends!

How to Read and Open File Type for PC ?

You may also be interested in the following ebook:

Thief of Thieves Vol. 2 Help Me Thief of Thieves Vol. 2 Help Me
  • Robert Kirkman, James Asmus